Transportation & Logistics

.

Companies plan their cross-border flows of goods down to the smallest detail. This requires not only the selection of the right means of transport; it is also increasingly important to identify transport and logistics law risks and to structure contractual relationships accordingly.

Our team provides assistance to logistic companies based in Germany and abroad in connection with all transportation law matters. This applies in particular to freight transport by rail, road, air and multimodal transport chains. Our team has special know-how in all questions of rail, freight forwarding and air freight law. Here we represent well-known, globally operating companies and also take care of all permit law issues. This also includes administrative proceedings before the Federal Network Agency.

Moreover, we represent goods consignors in connection with problems with carriers engaged by them, for example with regard to loss of or damage to goods. For transportation insurers as well as for goods consignors we conduct contentious disputes before national and international courts and arbitration tribunals.

We can assist you in these areas:

 

your contacts

Dr. Georg Jaster
jaster@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 145

Marius Rosenberg 
rosenberg@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 220

Gisela Hebrant, LL.M.
hebrant@tigges.legal 
+49 211 8687 185

Dr. Frank Wilting
wilting@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 0

Klaus-Peter Langenkamp
langenkamp@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 223

Dr. Dominik Wagner, LL.M.
wagner@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 125

Dr. Jan Hermeling
hermeling@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 138

Get in touch with the team!

Team transport logistics

focus on transportation & logistics

news

24.06.2021

TIGGES advises RailWatch on the investment of Agartha Fund LP from Abu Dhabi

The Bonn-based company RailWatch GmbH, a provider of innovative rail vehicle monitoring concepts based on camera and sensor technology, has strengthened its position with a new shareholder, Agartha Fund LP from Abu Dhabi, through a capital increase of EUR 3.5 million.

 

More >

News

26.11.2020

ECJ: German truck toll too high - claim for reimbursement in time!

A ruling of the European Court of Justice (ECJ) of 28 October 2020 has caught the attention of the entire freight forwarding industry: The German truck toll has been too high for years and freight forwarders can demand money back. We summarise what freight forwarders need to know about this and what to do in order to claim reimbursement if necessary.

 

More >