Polish Desk

.

For over 30 years, one of our international advice work's proven focal points has been advising in connection with transactions, investments and commercial transactions with regard to the Republic of Poland. Our Poland team consists of eleven attorneys who speak German, Polish and English and who cover the entire spectrum of legal advice from A to Z. Three of these attorneys are recognised special counsels for international commercial law as well as for commercial and corporate law and transport and haulage law. This broad spectrum enables us to assist our clients comprehensively with their cross-border activities in Germany and Poland.

We are proud of the fact that numerous medium-sized and large renowned Polish companies from all industries have trusted our law firm for many years for this reason. But for other European companies too we are the first point of contact for all issues associated with their planned or already realised financial activities in Poland.

In Poland we have close connections with well-known law firms in all of the country's financial centres. Accordingly, we are able to work together with the respectively best partners in our clients' interests.

We can assist you in these areas:

  • German-Polish business relations
  • Company establishment / market entry advice
  • Corporate housekeeping, corporate law, M&A
  • Commercial, contracts, sales & distribution law and franchising
  • Real-estate law, properties, transactions
  • Tax law and tax optimisation
  • Financial and payroll accounting
  • Employment law
  • Intellectual property, trademarks and competition law
  • Insolvency law
  • Compliance & data protection
  • Transport, haulage and logistics, railway law
  • Inheritance law & succession
  • Litigation, arbitration courts, mediation
  • Claim management and debt collection
  • Virtual office & business adress

 

your contacts

Dr. Georg Jaster
jaster@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 178

Marius Rosenberg
rosenberg@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 220

Tomasz Baron, LL.M.
baron@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 128

Gisela Hebrant, LL.M.
hebrant@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 178

Markus Kreisner
kreisner@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 240

Margarete Rosik
rosik@tigges.tax
+49 211 159674 16

Klaus-Peter Langenkamp
langenkamp@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 223

Dr. Dominik Wagner, LL.M.
wagner@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 124

Dr. Kinga Heerstraßen
heerstrassen@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 195

Maximilian Kulesza, LL.B.
kulesza@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 190

Dr. Kamila Szutowska-Simon
szutowska-simon@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 144

Get in touch with our team!

TIGGES Polish Desk 2022

focus on polish desk

news

10.01.2022

TIGGES advises Laude Smart Intermodal SA on market entry in Germany

Laude Smart Intermodal SA, one of the market leaders in the Polish intermodal transport market, began its expansion into the German market at the start of the year. The TIGGES Poland competence team provided comprehensive advice and support to the Laude Group during the preparation and implementation of the investment project.

 

More >

news

08.09.2020

TIGGES Partner Dr. Dominik Wagner as a panelist at Economic Forum 2020 in Karpacz, Poland

Economic Forum 2020 Karpacz, Poland 8-10 September - TIGGES Partner Dr. Dominik Wagner, LL.M. will take part as a speaker in the discussion panel "Foreign expansion of Polish companies. Do they stand a chance of becoming global champions?"

 

 

More >