Corporate law / M&A

.

We offer our nationally and internationally active clients the entire spectrum of corporate law advice. We advise upon the founding of companies, upon the choice of the right legal form, the conception and legal drafting of articles of association and memorandums of association, as well as upon the drafting of contracts with executive bodies and board members.

Assistance with acquisitions, sales, investments and other transactions has also always been part of our law firm's core business. Our clients particularly value our expertise for cross-border activities and projects. Here we have many years of experience, a tailorable team and a worldwide network. At the same time, we offer our predominantly medium-sized clients the usual personal attention and central coordination of all activities. Tax aspects are always taken into account through deployment of our strong tax-law expertise.

We can assist you in these areas:

  • acquisitions, sales of companies, joint ventures and investments
  • advice and assistance of founders, start-ups as well as private equity and venture capital investors
  • corporate-law transformations
  • capital market law issues
  • agreements with executive bodies and board members
  • preparation and holding of shareholder and general meetings and AGMs
  • advice and representation in connection with shareholder disputes, including in mediation proceedings
  • tax law advice and structuring

your contacts

Dr. Georg Jaster
jaster@tigges.legal 
+49 211 8687 145

Georg Schmidt 
schmidt@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 175

Bahar Beyaz
beyaz@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 240

Tomasz Baron, LL.M.
baron@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 128

Dr. Michael Tigges, LL.M., M.M.
tigges@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 178

Marius Rosenberg
rosenberg@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 220

Dr. Dominik Wagner, LL.M.
wagner@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 125

Christian Schon
schon@tigges.legal
+49 211 8687 284


Get in touch with the team!

Team Gesellschaftsrecht

Focus on Corporate law / M&A

News

19.02.2024

Media-for-Equity: Successful Marketing Financing for Startups?

Companies depend on advertising themselves and their products or services to reach their target market. However, advertising costs money, which may not always be readily available for startups to obtain through traditional capital markets. So how can this problem be solved? Media-for-Equity is the key!

 

More >

news

31.01.2024

M&A Transactions & ESG – Match or No Match?

Three letters have been on the minds of investors for some time now, not just in recent times: "ESG." ESG stands for Environmental, Social, Governance, and translates to "Environment, Social, and Corporate Governance." Sustainability now encompasses not only environmental protection but also social and corporate climate.

More >