.

Dr. Jan Hermeling

Dr. Jan Hermeling


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-138
Fax: 0211 8687-230
V-Card

Area of Specialisation


Dr. Jan Hermeling has worked for TIGGES Rechtsanwälte since January 2016. One focus of his legal work lies in advising national and international clients in the field of commercial and corporate law. Another focus of interest and advice is transport and freight forwarding law as well as railway law.

Dr. Hermeling is a member of the working groups for international commercial law and insolvency law & restructuring of the German Bar Association. He is also a lecturer at the Hagen Law School for the certified lawyer course in transport and forwarding law for the subject "The Freight and Forwarding Law Mandate".

CV

After training as a banker, Dr. Hermeling studied law in Bonn and Cologne with a focus on tax and business law. He subsequently gained practical experience by working for an international law firm and the auditing and tax consulting firm KPMG.

Dr. Hermeling completed his legal traineeship at the Düsseldorf Regional Court with stations at the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority in the area of international banking supervision in Bonn and in the area of corporate law and M&A of a large international commercial law firm in Düsseldorf and New York. In May 2015 he finished his PhD at the University of Cologne in the area of banking supervision and insolvency law.

In February 2018, Dr. Hermeling successfully completed the certified specialist course in international business law.

Languages

German, English



.

xxnoxx_zaehler

.

Dr. Jan Hermeling

Dr. Jan Hermeling


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-138
Fax: 0211 8687-230
V-Card

Beratungsschwerpunkt


Seit Januar 2016 ist Dr. Jan Hermeling in der Sozietät TIGGES Rechtsanwälte tätig. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit liegt in der Beratung nationaler und internationaler Mandanten im Bereich des Handels- und Gesellschaftsrechts. Ein weiterer Interessen- und Beratungsschwerpunkt liegt im Transport- und Speditionsrecht sowie im Eisenbahnrecht.

Herr Dr. Hermeling ist Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaften für Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht und Insolvenzrecht & Sanierung des Deutschen Anwaltsvereins. Ferner ist Herr Dr. Hermeling als Dozent an der Hagen Law School für den Fachanwaltslehrgang Transport- und Speditionsrecht tätig und betreut hier den Bereich "Das fracht- bzw. speditionsrechtliche Mandat". 

Vita

Nach einer Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann studierte Herr Dr. Hermeling Rechtswissenschaften in Bonn und Köln mit dem Schwerpunkt Steuer- und Wirtschaftsrecht. Praktische Erfahrungen sammelte er im Anschluss daran durch Tätigkeiten für eine internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei und die Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft KPMG.

Das Referendariat absolvierte Herr Dr. Hermeling am Landgericht Düsseldorf mit Stationen bei der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht im Bereich Internationale Bankenaufsicht in Bonn sowie im Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A einer großen internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei in Düsseldorf und New York. Im Mai 2015 erreichte er die Promotion durch die Universität zu Köln mit einer Arbeit aus dem Bereich des Bankaufsichts- und Insolvenzrechts.

Im Februar 2018 schloss Herr Dr. Hermeling erfolgreich den Fachanwaltslehrgang für Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht ab.

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch



.

xxnoxx_zaehler