Team

Patrick J. Kaatz

kaatz@tigges.legal

Zollhof 8
40221, Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 8687-165
Fax: +49 211 8687-200

Patrick J. Kaatz

Area of Specialisation

Patrick J. Kaatz has been working as a lawyer at TIGGES since 2020. He advises in all areas of intellectual property and unfair competition law as well as antitrust law. His field of activity includes, in addition to structural out-of-court advise, representation in lawsuits and preliminary injunction proceedings.

 

  • Other Fields of Activity

    Patrick J. Kaatz is a member of the German Association for Intellectual Property and Copyright Law (GRUR).

    He is co-author of the handbook "Moderecht - Vermarktung und Vertrieb" (published by Schmoll/Boeminghaus, 1st ed. 2020), where he writes about questions of online trade, in particular chat offers, product evaluations, smart pricing and returns.

  • CV

    After finishing a professional training as an office clerk, Patrick J. Kaatz completed his law studies at the University of Greifswald with a focus on intellectual property and copyright law.

    He gained practical experience as a legal assistant in two international commercial law firms. He completed his legal clerkship at Wuppertal District Court with stations at the Cartel Office, a boutique law firm for intellectual property rights and a law firm in Dublin.

  • Languages

    German, English
.

xxnoxx_zaehler

Team

Patrick J. Kaatz

kaatz@tigges.legal

Zollhof 8
40221, Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 8687-165
Fax: +49 211 8687-200

Patrick J. Kaatz

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Seit 2020 ist Patrick J. Kaatz als Rechtsanwalt bei TIGGES tätig. Er berät in allen Bereichen des Geistigen Eigentums und des Lauterkeitsrechts sowie des Kartellrechts. Sein Tätigkeitsfeld umfasst neben gestaltender außergerichtlicher Tätigkeit auch die Vertretung in Klage- und einstweiligen Verfügungsverfahren.

  • Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

    Patrick J. Kaatz ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR).

     

  • CV

    Nach einer Berufsausbildung zum Bürokaufmann hat Patrick J. Kaatz sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Greifswald mit dem Schwerpunkt Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht absolviert.

    Praktische Erfahrungen sammelte er als Rechtsassessor in zwei internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien. Das Referendariat absolvierte er am Landgericht Wuppertal mit Stationen im Bundeskartellamt, einer Boutique für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz sowie einer Kanzlei in Dublin.

  • Sprachen

    Deutsch, Englisch
  • Veröffentlichungen

    Mitautor des Handbuchs „Moderecht – Vermarktung und Vertrieb" (Hrsg. Schmoll/Boeminghaus, 1. Aufl. 2021)

.

xxnoxx_zaehler