Team

Tomasz Baron, LL.M.

baron@tigges.legal

Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
T: +49 211 8687-128

Tomasz Baron, LL.M.

Area of Specialisation

Tomasz Baron has been working for TIGGES since October 2019. Mr Baron advises Polish and German clients on Polish and German civil law, commercial law and labour law. One of his main areas of practice is providing comprehensive advice and assistance to companies starting their business activities in Poland and Germany. He supports them not only in the start-up phase, but also in their ongoing business activities. Mr Baron also advises clients in the area of transactions, in particular in the preparation, coordination and negotiation of draft contracts, as well as in the selection of optimal solutions for the implementation.

Another focus of Mr. Baron‘s interests and advice is international inheritance law. Within the scope of his activities in this area, Mr. Baron represents the interests of the heirs in matters where all or a substantial part of the estate is located abroad.

  • CV

    Tomasz Baron was born and grew up in Katowice. Mr Baron graduated from the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) with a Master of German and Polish Law and from the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan with a Master of Polish Law. His comparative law master‘s thesis dealt with Polish and German public procurement law.

    Mr Baron is a Polish legal advisor (poln. radca prawny), admitted to the Katowice Chamber of Legal Advisors (since 2019), and a member of the Düsseldorf Bar Association (since 2020), and therefore entitled to advise on German law. Mr Baron is therefore entitled to represent clients before courts of both countries.

    Furthermore, Tomasz Baron is a sworn translator for the German language and is included in the list of sworn translators maintained by the Polish Minister of Justice.

    Before joining TIGGES, Mr Baron gained practical experience in Polish and German law firms and institutions dealing with German-Polish legal relations.

  • Languages

    German, English, Polish
.

xxnoxx_zaehler

Team

Tomasz Baron, LL.M.

baron@tigges.legal

Zollhof 8
40221, Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 8687-128

Tomasz Baron, LL.M.

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Tomasz Baron ist seit Oktober 2019 in der Sozietät TIGGES tätig. Herr Baron berät polnische und deutsche Mandanten im polnischen und deutschen Zivilrecht, Handelsrecht und Arbeitsrecht. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit liegt in der umfassenden Beratung und Betreuung von Unternehmen, die ihre Geschäftstätigkeit in Polen und Deutschland aufnehmen. Diese betreut er nicht nur in der Gründungsphase, sondern auch in ihrer fortlaufenden Geschäftstätigkeit. Herr Baron berät Mandanten auch im Bereich von Transaktionen, insbesondere bei der Erstellung, Abstimmung und Verhandlung von Vertragsentwürfen, sowie bei der Auswahl optimaler Lösungen für deren Umsetzung.

Ein weiterer Interessen- und Beratungsschwerpunkt von Herrn Baron liegt im internationalen Erbrecht. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit in diesem Bereich vertritt Herr Baron die Interessen der Erben in Angelegenheiten, in denen sich der gesamte oder ein wesentlicher Teil des Nachlasses im Ausland befindet.

  • CV

    Tomasz Baron ist in Kattowitz geboren und aufgewachsen. Herr Baron absolvierte sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Europa-Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder), das er mit dem Titel Master of German and Polish Law abschloss, sowie an der Adam-Mickiewicz-Universität in Posen, das er mit dem Titel Magister des polnischen Rechts abschloss. Seine rechtsvergleichende Magisterarbeit behandelte das polnische und deutsche Vergaberecht.

    Herr Baron ist polnischer Rechtsberater (poln. radca prawny) und bei der Rechtsberaterkammer in Kattowitz zugelassen (seit 2019).Er ist ebenso Mitglied der Rechtsanwaltskammer Düsseldorf (seit 2020) und daher zur Beratung im deutschen Recht berechtigt. Somit ist Herr Baron zur Vertretung vor Gerichten beider Länder berechtigt.

    Darüber hinaus ist Tomasz Baron als vereidigter Übersetzer für die deutsche Sprache zugelassen und auf der vom polnischen Justizminister geführten Liste der vereidigten Übersetzer erfasst.

    Bevor Herr Baron zu TIGGES wechselte, sammelte er praktische Erfahrungen in polnischen und deutschen Kanzleien und Institutionen, die sich mit deutsch-polnischem Rechtsverkehr befassen.

  • Sprachen

    Deutsch, Englisch, Polnisch
.

xxnoxx_zaehler