.

Yvonne Quad

Yvonne Quadquad(at)tigges.legal
Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-137
Fax: 0211 8687-100

 

Area of Specialisation

Yvonne Quad is a partner at TIGGES Rechtsanwälte. Ms Quad works firstly in competition and distribution law, particularly in the area of direct marketing. Secondly, Ms Quad deals with GTC and contract configuration, inter alia in the areas of telecommunications law and energy law. She both appears in court as a litigation attorney and also works in an advisor capacity.

Ms Quad advises her clients regarding the development of distribution structures, the design of online shops as well as the configuration of distribution contracts. Moreover, she represents clients in competition-law disputes, in connection with warnings and cease-and-desist lawsuits by competitors and associations, GTC lawsuits as well as in the framework of data protection-law proceedings and German Federal Network Agency proceedings.

Another focus of the consultation of Ms Quad lies in the field of data protection. In 2017, she completed the multi-day certificate course "Data protection law & Compliance" at Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster.

Other Fields of Activity

Ms Quad works as a lecturer in distribution and competition law at the University of Duisburg-Essen, Chair of Private Economic Law and Employment Law.

Ms Quad is a member of the following associations: German Association for Industrial Property and Copyright (GRUR), German Bar Association (DAV), German Female Lawyers Association (DJB).

CV

Ms Quad studied law in the legal faculty of Heinrich-Heine University, Düsseldorf. Ms Quad worked as a research assistant at the Centre for Information Law (ZfI) at Heinrich-Heine University in Düsseldorf in the area of telecommunications law. In 2012, she successfully completed her specialist attorney training in the area of industrial property rights.
Ms Quad has worked as an attorney since September 2008. She began her attorney career in industrial property rights at the law firm Apel Höch, Dortmund. Ms Quad left there in 2009 to join IP boutique firm Siebeke Lange Wilbert, Düsseldorf, where she expanded her professional expertise in the area of industrial property rights and distribution law. Ms Quad worked there until she came to TIGGES Rechtsanwälte in October 2014.

Languages

English and French

 



.

xxnoxx_zaehler

.

Yvonne Quad

Yvonne Quademail
Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-137
Fax: 0211 8687-100

 

Beratungsfelder

Yvonne Quad ist Partnerin bei TIGGES Rechtsanwälte. Daneben ist sie Geschäftsführerin der TIGGES DCO GmbH, die integrierte Beratung in den Bereichen Datenschutz, Compliance und Organisation bietet. Schwerpunkte ihrer Tätigkeit liegen im Bereich des Dialogmarketings, des Vertriebsrechts sowie rund um das aktuelle Thema EU-DSGVO - von der Rechtsberatung bis zur Datenschutzberatung und Stellung des Datenschutzbeauftragten.

Frau Quad berät ihre Mandanten im Bereich des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes/IP und angrenzenden Rechtsgebieten, insbesondere im Wettbewerbsrechts. Für ihre Mandanten konzipiert und gestaltet sie Verträge insbesondere im Spannungsfeld des UWG und Datenschutzrechts. Yvonne Quad verfügt über langjährige einschlägige Erfahrung im Bereich der Gestaltung von Kundenverträgen, AGB und Onlineshops im E-Commerce Umfeld. Hier hat sie eine besondere Spezialisierung auf die Branchen Energie- und Telekommunikation. Darüber hinaus berät Yvonne Quad im IT-/Medienrecht. Sie ist in allen genannten Rechtsgebieten forensisch tätig.

Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

Frau Quad ist als Lehrbeauftragte für Vertriebs- und Wettbewerbsrecht an der Universität Duisburg-Essen, Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsprivat- und Arbeitsrecht, tätig.

Frau Quad ist Mitglied folgender Vereinigungen: Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), Deutscher Anwaltsverein (DAV), Deutscher Juristinnenbund (DJB).

Vita

Frau Quad absolvierte ihr Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Juristischen Fakultät der Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf. Frau Quad war als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Zentrum für Informationsrecht (ZfI) an der Heinrich-Heine Universität in Düsseldorf im Bereich Telekommunikationsrecht tätig. Im Jahr 2012 absolvierte sie erfolgreich die Fachanwaltsausbildung auf dem Gebiet des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes.

Frau Quad ist seit September 2008 als Rechtsanwältin tätig. Sie begann ihre anwaltliche Laufbahn im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz in der Kanzlei Apel Höch, Dortmund. Von dort wechselte Frau Quad 2009 in die IP Boutique Siebeke Lange Wilbert, Düsseldorf, in der sie ihre fachliche Expertise auf dem Gebiet des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und des Vertriebsrechts aufbaute. Dort war Frau Quad bis zu ihrem Wechsel in die Sozietät TIGGES Rechtsanwälte im Oktober 2014 tätig.

In 2017 absolvierte Yvonne Quad den mehrtägigen Zertifikatslehrgang "Datenschutzrecht & Compliance" der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster.

Sprachen

Englisch und Französisch

Publikationen



.

xxnoxx_zaehler