Team

Dr. Christiane Wiegand

wiegand@tigges.legal

Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
T: +49 211 8687-175
F: +49 211 8687-200

Dr. Christiane Wiegand

Area of Specialisation

Lawyer and certified tax consultant Dr. Christiane Wiegand is a salary partner at TIGGES. She advises on national and international tax law, inheritance law and the law on foundations and non-profit organisations (common and private benefit foundations as well as foreign trusts).

The focus is on providing tax advice to shareholders of family businesses, high net worth individuals and family offices, foundations and non-profit organisations. Here, she accompanies the tax-optimised structuring of corporate and asset succession, also using charitable foundations and family trusts, as well as asset structuring.

Advising family businesses includes the tax optimisation of holding structures with necessary transformations and their ongoing support, assistance with tax audits, drafting articles of association (succession arrangements), pooling and voting agreements, drafting corporate and family governance, and developing and supporting the succession process.

Dr. Wiegand has particular experience in cross-border tax structuring for companies and private individuals, including residence, foreign income and immigration and departure taxation. This also includes the development and implementation of foundation concepts, cross-border foundation tax law and the examination of the tax classification of foreign trusts. The scope of our advice also includes asset protection, i.e. effectively protecting your assets from creditors, persons entitled to a compulsory portion and children-in-law.

  • Other Fields of Activity

    In addition, Dr. Wiegand advises on matrimonial property law (in particular marriage contracts and other matrimonial property law regulations), on wills and inheritance contracts, on inheritance disputes and disputes as well as on the drafting of gift contracts and other regulations in the context of tax-optimized anticipated succession, in particular also arrangements for the transfer of assets to minors. As your advisor, she ensures that the inheritance and gift tax benefits can be used optimally for your assets.

    A further focus is on cases in an international context, including questions of international inheritance and property law (IPR).

    Furthermore, her range of advice includes extrajudicial and judicial support in disputes with fiscal authorities.

  • CV

    Admitted to the bar since 2012 and as a certified tax advisor since 2017; studied law in Bonn, Lausanne (Switzerland) and Cologne (doctorate 2011). Before joining TIGGES, Dr. Wiegand worked for more than 6 years in the tax department of the Private Clients division of PwC Legal, the law firm of the auditing firm PricewaterhouseCoopers.

  • Languages

    German, English

Team

Dr. Christiane Wiegand

wiegand@tigges.legal

Zollhof 8
40221, Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 8687-142
Fax: +49 211 8687-200

Dr. Christiane Wiegand

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Rechtsanwältin und Steuerberaterin Dr. Christiane Wiegand ist als Salary Partnerin bei der Sozietät TIGGES tätig. Sie berät zum nationalen und internationalen Steuerrecht, Erbrecht und Stiftungs- und Gemeinnützigkeitsrecht (gemein und privatnützige Stiftungen sowie ausländische Trusts). Im Fokus steht die steuerliche Beratung der Gesellschafter von Familienunternehmen, vermögenden Privatpersonen und Family Offices, Stiftungen sowie Non-Profit-Organisationen.

Sie begleitet hier die steueroptimierte Gestaltung der Unternehmens- und Vermögensnachfolge, auch unter Einsatz von gemeinnützigen Stiftungen und Familienstiftungen, sowie die Vermögensstrukturierung. Die Beratung von Familienunternehmen umfasst die steuerliche Optimierung von Holdingstrukturen mit notwendigen Umwandlungen und deren laufende Betreuung, die Begleitung bei Betriebsprüfungen, Gesellschaftsvertragsgestaltungen (Nachfolgeregelungen), Pool- und Stimmbindungsvereinbarungen, die Ausarbeitung von Corporate und Family Governance bis zur Entwicklung und Begleitung des Nachfolgeprozesses.

Erfahrung besitzt Frau Dr. Wiegand insbesondere in der grenzüberschreitenden Steuergestaltung für Unternehmen und Privatpersonen, u.a. bei der Ansässigkeit, den ausländischen Einkünften und in der Zuzugs- und Wegzugbesteuerung. Ebenso zählen dazu die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Stiftungskonzepten, das grenzüberschreitende Stiftungssteuerrecht und die Prüfung der abgabenrechtlichen Einordnung von ausländischen Trusts. Zudem gehört zum Beratungsumfang der Vermögensschutz (Asset Protection), d.h. Ihr Vermögen wirksam u. a. vor Gläubigern, Pflichtteilsberechtigten und Schwiegerkindern zu beschützen.

  • Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

    Daneben berät Frau Dr. Wiegand zum ehelichen Güterrecht (insbesondere Eheverträge und sonstige güterrechtliche Regelungen), zu Testamenten und Erbverträgen, bei Erbstreitigkeiten und -auseinandersetzungen sowie bei der Gestaltung von Schenkungsverträgen und sonstigen Regelungen im Rahmen einer steueroptimierten vorweggenommenen Erbfolge, insbesondere auch Gestaltungen für die Übertragung von Vermögen an Minderjährige. Mit diesen Gestaltungen sorgt sie als Ihre Beraterin dafür, dass die erbschaft- und schenkungsteuerlichen Vergünstigungen optimal für Ihr Vermögen genutzt werden können.

    Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bilden hierbei Fälle im internationalen Kontext, u.a. Fragen des internationalen Erb- und Güterrechts (IPR).

    Ferner umfasst ihr Beratungsspektrum die außergerichtliche und gerichtliche Begleitung bei finanzbehördlichen Streitigkeiten.

  • CV

    Zugelassen als Rechtsanwältin seit 2012 sowie als Steuerberaterin seit 2017. Studium der Rechtswissenschaft in Bonn, Lausanne (Schweiz) und Köln (Promotion 2011). Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei TIGGES war Frau Dr. Wiegand mehr als 6 Jahre in der Steuerabteilung im Bereich Private Clients von PwC Legal beschäftigt, der Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft PricewaterhouseCoopers.

  • Sprachen

    Deutsch, Englisch
.

xxnoxx_zaehler