.

Dr Georg Jaster

Georg Jaster


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-145 
Fax: 0211 8687-100
V-Card

Area of Specialisation

Dr Georg Jaster is a senior partner at the law firm. In addition to his admission to practise as an attorney in Germany, he is also admitted to practise as a Polish attorney (adwokat). His professional focal points are international commercial law and corporate law, as well as employment law with its international references. Dr Jaster also works in international environmental law (mining, species protection and climate protection) and in the area of compliance and combatting corruption.

He primarily advises German, Polish and French companies in connection with cross-border co-operations, with regard to company purchases and participations, as well as concerning the sale and distribution of goods and services.

Dr Jaster is involved in international arbitration and has taken part in arbitration proceedings in Poland, Germany, Austria and Madagascar. As a result thereof, he has practical experience in particular in Eastern Europe and in the countries of Africa which are characterised by French law. Dr Jaster is aware of and takes account of the differences in the law and in the realities of life and mentalities of these partner countries, both in connection with his advisory work and also in connection with his legal activity.

Other Fields of Activity

In addition to his work as an attorney, Dr Jaster is intensively involved in German-Polish and German-Madagascan communication and understanding. He is inter alia a member of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Osteuropakunde (German Association for Eastern European Knowledge), the Working Group for International Legal Relations at the German Attorney Association, and the Club des Affaires en Rhénanie du Nord Westphalie.

CV

Dr Georg Jaster studied law in Frankfurt/Main, where he subsequently worked as a research assistant. After a period of research in Poland at the beginning of the 1990s, he obtained his PhD in 1993 with a thesis concerning the Polish Officer for Civil Rights. He was admitted to practise as an attorney in Germany in 1995, and has been working for the law firm TIGGES Rechtsanwälte ever since. In 2004 he was also admitted to practise as an attorney (adwokat) in Poland. From 2013 to 2016, Dr Jaster headed an environmental-law project for the Madagascan civil society in Antananarivo, Madagascar.

Languages

German, Polish, French, English



.

xxnoxx_zaehler

.

Dr. Georg Jaster

Georg Jaster


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-145 
Fax: 0211 8687-100
V-Card

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Dr. Georg Jaster ist Seniorpartner der Sozietät und verfügt neben seiner Zulassung in Deutschland auch über eine Zulassung als polnischer Adwokat. Seine fachlichen Schwerpunkte sind das internationale Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht sowie das Arbeitsrecht mit seinen internationalen Bezügen. Dr. Jaster ist ferner im internationalen Umweltrecht (Bergbau, Arten- und Klimaschutz) und im Bereich Compliance und Korruptionsbekämpfung tätig.

Er berät vornehmlich deutsche, polnische und französische Unternehmen bei grenzüberschreitenden Kooperationen, Unternehmenskäufen und -beteiligungen sowie beim Vertrieb von Waren und Dienstleistungen.

Dr. Jaster engagiert sich in der internationalen Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit und hat an Schiedsverfahren in Polen, Deutschland, Österreich und Madagaskar mitgewirkt. Er verfügt dadurch über Praxiserfahrung insbesondere in Osteuropa und in den vom französischen Recht geprägten Ländern Afrikas. Dr. Jaster kennt und berücksichtigt sowohl bei seiner beratenden, als auch bei seiner forensischen Tätigkeit die Unterschiede im Recht und in den Lebenswirklichkeiten und Mentalitäten dieser Partnerländer.

Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

Neben seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit engagiert sich Dr. Jaster intensiv für die deutsch-polnische und die deutsch-madagassische Verständigung. Er ist unter anderem Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Osteuropakunde, der Arbeitsgemeinschaft internationaler Rechtsverkehr im Deutschen Anwaltverein und des Club des Affaires en Rhénanie du Nord Westphalie.

Vita

Dr. Georg Jaster studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Frankfurt am Main, wo er anschließend als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter tätig war. Nach Forschungsaufenthalten in Polen zu Beginn der 90er Jahre promovierte er 1993 mit einer Arbeit über den polnischen Beauftragten für Bürgerrechte. Seit 1995 praktiziert er als Rechtsanwalt in Deutschland und ist seitdem in der Sozietät TIGGES Rechtsanwälte tätig. Im Jahr 2004 wurde er auch in Polen als Adwokat zugelassen. Von 2013-2016 leitete Dr. Jaster ein umweltrechtliches Projekt für die madagassische Zivilgesellschaft in Antananarivo, Madagaskar.

Sprachen

Deutsch, Polnisch, Französisch, Englisch

Veröffentlichungen



.

xxnoxx_zaehler