.

Dr Dominik Wagner, LL.M.

Dominik Wagner


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-125
Fax: 0211 8687-200
V-Card

Area of Specialisation

Dr Dominik Wagner, LL.M., partner at TIGGES Rechtsanwälte, is a special counsel for commercial and corporate law as well as for international business law. Since the beginning of his work as an attorney, he has assisted German and foreign companies comprehensively in national and international commercial law, particularly in all areas of mercantile and contract law, corporate law as well as real-estate management law. Dr Wagner renders advice in connection with diverse issues of business transactions as well as with regard to corporate-law configuration possibilities. The real estate-law advice encompasses lease contract law, issues regarding the acquisition of land as well as building law aspects and advice for project developers. Moreover, Dr Wagner assists with transactions in the area of companies and real estate.

One fundamental area of specialisation is German-Polish business transactions; as a German and Polish native speaker, Dr Wagner advises companies on both sides of the Oder in connection with their cross-border activities. Moreover, Dr Wagner has been active for years in German-Polish exchanges concerning economics. In addition to regular participation in pertinent law and economics conferences, he is active as a speaker and author on subjects of German-Polish law and business.

Other Fields of Activity

As an Approved Compliance Officer, Dr. Wagner is active in compliance consulting for small and medium-sized companies, where he supports companies competently and comprehensively in the development and implementation of individual compliance elements, as well as entire compliance management systems.

Furthermore, Dr. Wagner is an arbitrator of the conciliators at the German-Polish Chamber of Industry and Commerce (AHK Poland).

On a voluntary basis, Dr. Wagner serves as Chairman of the Board of the Association "Made in Dialogue - Friends of the Polish Institute Düsseldorf e.V."

CV

Dr Wagner has been an attorney-at-law since the beginning of 2010 and has worked at TIGGES Rechtsanwälte since September 2013. Before this, he worked for several years in Düsseldorf and Warsaw at an internationally-oriented commercial law firm in the areas of company, insolvency and corporate law as well as German-Polish business. The titles of special counsel were conferred in 2014 and 2015. Before this, Dr Wagner did his PhD in 2011 with Professor Dr Karlheinz Muscheler on Polish foundation law; in 2009, he did a postgraduate course in Polish and international economics law (Master of Laws, LL.M.) at the Jagiellonen University in Krakow. During his legal traineeship, Dr Wagner worked at several places in Poland, inter alia at the German-Polish Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Warsaw. Dr Wagner is an alumnus of the legal faculty at the Ruhr University Bochum (2002 – 2007) as well as the school of Polish law at the Jagiellonen University in Krakow (2005).

Languages

German, Polish, English



.

xxnoxx_zaehler

.

Dr. Dominik Wagner, LL.M.

Dominik Wagner


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-125
Fax: 0211 8687-200
V-Card

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Dr. Dominik Wagner, LL.M., Partner bei TIGGES Rechtsanwälte, ist Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht sowie für Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht.

Seit Beginn seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit begleitet er deutsche, polnische sowie ausländische Unternehmen umfassend im nationalen und internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht, insbesondere bei der Unternehmensgründung, in den Bereichen des Vertrags-, Handels- und Gesellschaftsrechts sowie im Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht. Herr Dr. Wagner berät bei diversen Fragestellungen des unternehmerischen, gewerblichen und industriellen Geschäftsverkehrs sowie hinsichtlich gesellschaftsrechtlicher Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten. Die immobilienrechtliche Beratung umfasst neben dem Mietvertragsrecht und Grunderwerbsfragen auch baurechtliche Bezüge und die Tätigkeit für Projektentwickler. Darüber hinaus begleitet Herr Dr. Wagner Transaktionen im Unternehmens- und Immobilienbereich.

Einen wesentlichen Schwerpunkt bildet die Spezialisierung im deutsch-polnischen Geschäftsverkehr; als deutscher und polnischer Muttersprachler berät Herr Dr. Wagner mittelständische und große Unternehmen auf beiden Seiten der Oder bei ihren grenzüberschreitenden Aktivitäten.

Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

Herr Dr. Wagner ist als Approved Compliance Officer in der Compliance-Beratung für den Mittelstand tätig, wo er Unternehmen kompetent und umfassend bei der Entwicklung und Implementierung von einzelnen Compliance-Elementen bis zu ganzen Compliance-Management-Systemen unterstützt.

Ferner ist Herr Dr. Wagner Schiedsrichter der Schlichtungssteller bei der Deutsch-Polnischen Industrie- und Handelskammer (AHK Polen).

Ehrenamtlich betätigt sich Herr Dr. Wagner als Vorstandsvorsitzender des Fördervereins Made in Dialog – Freundeskreis des Polnischen Instituts Düsseldorf e.V.

Vita

Herr Dr. Wagner ist seit Anfang 2010 Rechtsanwalt und seit September 2013 bei TIGGES Rechtsanwälte tätig. Davor arbeitete er mehrere Jahre in Düsseldorf und Warschau bei einer international ausgerichteten Wirtschaftskanzlei in den Bereichen Unternehmens-, Insolvenz- und Gesellschaftsrecht sowie Deutsch-Polnischer Geschäftsverkehr. Die Verleihung der beiden Fachanwaltstitel erfolgte in den Jahren 2014 und 2015. Zuvor promovierte Herr Dr. Wagner 2011 bei Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Muscheler zum polnischen Stiftungsrecht; im Jahr 2009 absolvierte er an der Jagiellonen-Universität in Krakau einen Postgraduiertenstudiengang im Polnischen und Internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht (Master of Laws, LL.M.). Während seiner Referendarzeit absolvierte Herr Dr. Wagner mehrere Stationen in Polen, u.a. bei der Deutsch-Polnischen Industrie- und Handelskammer in Warschau. Herr Dr. Wagner ist Absolvent der Juristischen Fakultät der Ruhr-Universität Bochum (2002-2007) sowie der Schule des Polnischen Rechts der Jagiellonen-Universität Krakau (2005).

Sprachen

Deutsch, Polnisch, Englisch

Veröffentlichungen



.

xxnoxx_zaehler