.

Rita d‘Avis

Rita d‘Avis


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-117
Fax: 0211 8687-200
V-Card

Area of Specialisation

Rita d'Avis is a partner at the law firm. She has long-time experience in advising national and international companies. One of her focal points is the field of distribution law as well as franchise systems (for more information please see also www.franchiserecht-rechtsanwalt.de). Her daily business comprises also trademark and competition law, industrial property and commercial law.

Other Fields of Activity

In addition to her advisory activity, Rita d'Avis is a member an associated expert at German Franchise Association (DFV) where she contributes to the development of franchising. Furthermore, she has been working as a lecturer at the Düsseldorfer Academy for Marketing Communication e. V. (DAMK) in the area of competition law since 1988. She is a Board of Directors member of DAMK and the treasurer. Moreover, Rita d'Avis is a member of the German Attorney Association that more and more addresses the legislature of German laws.

For many years, Rita d'Avis has been regularly publishing articles in specialist literature about current topics in distribution, franchise and commercial law. She also holds speeches and seminars on a regular basis.

CV

Rita d'Avis has been with the law firm TIGGES Rechtsanwälte since 1999. Previous to that, she worked in her own practice in Düsseldorf with the focus on commercial law. Rita d'Avis studied law at the University of Cologne. Her legal traineeship took place inter alia at Moulton, Dawes, Rafield, a law office in Los Angeles, USA. She was admitted to practise as a lawyer in 1987.

Languages

German, English

 



.

xxnoxx_zaehler

.

Rita d‘Avis

Rita d‘Avis


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-117
Fax: 0211 8687-200
V-Card

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Rita d'Avis ist Partnerin der Sozietät. Sie berät seit vielen Jahren national und international tätige Unternehmen. Einer ihrer besonderen Schwerpunkte liegt im Bereich des Vertriebsrechts sowie in der Beratung und Konzeption von Franchise-Systemen (siehe weitere Informationen unter www.franchiserecht-rechtsanwalt.de). Ebenso gehören zu ihrer laufenden Tätigkeit das Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht, der gewerbliche Rechtsschutz und das Handelsrecht.

Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

Darüber hinaus ist Rita d'Avis Mitglied und zugleich assoziierte Expertin des Deutschen Franchise-Verbandes (DFV), in dem sie aktiv an der Entwicklung des Franchising mitwirkt. Sie ist seit 1988 als Dozentin an der Düsseldorfer Akademie für Marketing-Kommunikation e. V. (DAMK) im Bereich des Wettbewerbsrechts tätig sowie deren Vorstandsmitglied und Schatzmeisterin. Weiterhin ist sie Mitglied des Deutschen Anwaltvereins, der sich verstärkt mit der Justizgesetzgebung befasst.

Rita d'Avis publiziert seit vielen Jahren regelmäßig zu aktuellen Fragen rund um das Vertriebs-, das Franchise- sowie das Handelsrecht in Fachliteratur und Fachpresse und übt regelmäßig ihre Vortragstätigkeit aus.

Vita

Seit 1999 ist Rita d'Avis in der Sozietät TIGGES Rechtsanwälte tätig. Zuvor arbeitete sie in Düsseldorf in eigener Praxis mit dem Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsrecht tätig. Rita d'Avis studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität zu Köln. Ihr Referendariat absolvierte sie unter anderem mit Stationen bei Moulton, Dawes, Ratfield, Law Office in Los Angeles. Die Zulassung zur Rechtsanwältin erhielt sie 1987.

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Veröffentlichungen



.

xxnoxx_zaehler