.

Gönül Özdemir

Gönül Özdemir

oezdemir(at)tigges.legal
Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-120
Fax: 0211 8687-235
V-Card

Area of Specialisation

Gönül Özdemir has been working at the law firm TIGGES Rechtsanwälte as a lawyer and tax advisor since 2006. Her main focus lies in advising individuals and companies on corporate law and national and international tax law. Another important part of her work is the field of German-Turkish legal relations.

Other Fields of Activity

Gönül Özdemir has given presentations concerning German and Turkish tax law and corporate law in co-operation with various Chambers of Industry and Commerce. She is a member of the Turkish-German Association of Lawyers and has accompanied German companies with their first steps into Turkey. She also established a close and regular contact to Turkish law firms.

CV

She has been admitted to practise as a lawyer since 1999, has been admitted to appear as a lawyer at the Higher Regional Court of Düsseldorf since 2006, and has been admitted to practise as a tax advisor since 2005. She initially began her professional work at a law firm in Celle which specialised in general civil law and insolvency law. Subsequently, she worked from 2001 until March 2006 in the tax department of KPMG DTG in Düsseldorf, and thereafter changed over to TIGGES Rechtsanwälte. Gönül Özdemir studied law at the University of Münster. She spent her legal traineeship inter alia with a lawyer in Izmir (Turkey).

Languages

German, Turkish, English



.

xxnoxx_zaehler

.

Gönül Özdemir

Gönül Özdemir


Zollhof 8
40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 8687-120
Fax: 0211 8687-235
V-Card

Beratungsschwerpunkt

Gönül Özdemir ist Partnerin der Sozietät und Fachanwältin für Steuerrecht sowie Steuerberaterin. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt in der Beratung von Personen- und Kapitalgesellschaften im nationalen und internationalen Steuerrecht. Dabei liegt einer ihrer Schwerpunkte auch auf der Abstimmung von Verträgen mit dem Steuerrecht.

Sonstige Tätigkeitsfelder

Gönül Özdemir hat bereits in Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Industrie- und Handelskammern Vorträge über das deutsche und türkische Steuer- und Gesellschaftsrecht gehalten. Sie ist daneben auch Mitglied der deutsch-türkischen Juristenvereinigung und hat sowohl deutsche Unternehmen bei deren ersten Schritten in die Türkei als auch türkische Unternehmen bei deren ersten Schritten nach Deutschland begleitet. Hier hat sie einen engen und regelmäßigen Kontakt zu Anwälten in der Türkei aufgebaut.

Vita

Sie ist seit 1999 als Rechtsanwältin, seit 2006 am Oberlandesgericht Düsseldorf und seit 2005 auch als Steuerberaterin zugelassen. Ihre berufliche Tätigkeit begann Gönül Özdemir zunächst in einer allgemeinen zivil- und insolvenzrechtlich ausgerichteten Rechtsanwaltskanzlei in Celle. Anschließend war sie von 2001 bis März 2006 in der Steuerabteilung der KPMG DTG in Düsseldorf tätig und wechselte im Anschluss daran zu TIGGES Rechtsanwälte. Gönül Özdemir studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Münster. Ihr Referendariat absolvierte sie unter anderem bei einem Rechtsanwalt in Izmir (Türkei).

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Türkisch



.

xxnoxx_zaehler